Front rooms renovation, day twelve

The ceiling is finally finished! I could sing and dance and drink until I fall down!

The husband unit and I spent the entire day preparing the dining room and living room for painting and then he painted the ceiling. It was after sunset once he was finished but it was as if a weight was lifted off of our shoulders.

In the next couples days I’ll begin painting the trim, doors, and window frames. They’re all going to stay white ā€” I’m simply trying to bring them to a cleaner look since they likely haven’t been touched up in decades. The new door is likely to take a considerable amount of work but I’m determined to conquer it. My goal, though ambitious since I’ll have to work alone and in-between other obligations from here on out, is to have all of the painting done in a week.

Tonight, however, I’ll revel in this major milestone reached!

Leave a Reply

