How I Detox

To beat my once a month bloat, every month I mix up an apple cider vinegar detox drink. I drink it daily for a week and have been very happy with the results. In addition to beating the bloat, it also helps clear up my skin! You can’t beat that, can you?

I use a 59 oz bottle and mix…

  • 8 tbsp cloudy apple cider vinegar
  • 2 tbsp honey
    • raw is recommended but I often opt for pasteurized because I have issues with the raw honey clumping up and not mixing in correctly after refrigeration.
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 tsp turmeric powder
  • 1/2 tsp ginger
  • pinch of cayenne pepper
  • fill the rest of the bottle up with cold water and shake-shake-shake! Don’t forget to keep it chilled!

I created this recipe after doing quite a bit of research into detox mixes. I combined a lot of the common ingredients that I thought would be most beneficial to my needs. Admittedly, this mix is a little hard to swallow at first, but I did get used to it and it no longer phases me.

2 thoughts on “How I Detox

  1. Hmmm interesting! I bloat SO much. It’s so annoying, and I have acne prone skin. So this helps you out both huh? Makes me want to give it a try!

    Like

    • It’s a monthly “must do” for me and I can tell a difference if I skip it. It doesn’t taste good but a quick chug and you’re done for the day 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

