Covergirl VoxBox

If you don’t already know, I love Influenster. It’s an amazing site where they send you complimentary samples for testing purposes and you give your honest opinions of them. And the things you receive aren’t cheap-o or random items you won’t use – they are high quality products just releasing onto the market.

For example, the most recent voxbox (package-o-free-stuff) I received contained two Covergirl products. I’ve been a fan of Covergirl for years, but have always tend to lean more towards Maybelline’s Falsies for mascara. Covergirl’s Plumpify has changed my allegiance. The crazy big brush lengthens and thickens without clumps – no, seriously, look at the pictures and see for yourself. The best part of the brush is the tip. After getting the excess mascara off the tip, you can use the extra bristles in the tricky corners of your eyes and add in the extra dimension that is difficult for other brushes to achieve.

Even more of a surprise to me was the lip balm, Oh Sugar. When I first opened the box and saw it, I honestly cringed a little. I’m not a bit lipstick kind of girl because anything beyond a nude looks gaudy and even some nudes look too peach on me and my odd complexion. But Oh Sugar isn’t a lipstick, it’s a lip balm. And an amazing one at that! With grapeseed oil, avocado butter, ad vitamins C and E, it is promoted as an “indulgent” lip balm and I’ll agree with that name. The color is nearly transparent, although you can create more saturation with extra coats. Now for my favorite part about Oh Sugar? The smell and taste are both lovely.

Both of these products are items that I will likely buy once I run out.

influnenster-Beth
I received these items for complimentary testing purposes from Influenster. All opinions presented in this article or on my social media are my own.

Click the icon above or in my sidebar to learn more about Influenster!

 

One thought on “Covergirl VoxBox

Leave a Reply

