Settling In

After a lot of work and tweaking and Googling, I believe I’ve got The Nerd Wife’s Life set up how I would like it. It was a lot of frustration and a bit of a headache adjusting from Blogger to WordPress, and then even more annoying when I learned that I had mistaken wordpress.com for wordpress.org. I had always seen that bloggers should choose WordPress and how amazing the plug-ins are, however I had never seen anything that explained that the plug-ins are only for the template that would be applied to domain hosts and not what I’m using. Don’t misunderstand me, I’m surprisingly happy with WordPress now that I’ve gotten used to it. I simply wish things had been a bit more clear before I made my choice.

So, what’s my next step? Keep doing my thing. My posts may be a bit bumpy and brief as we go into the holidays, but after the new year I’m planning on doing a short series on mental illness. In addition to that I’m planning on some short writing pieces and some character creation pieces, likely geared to a D&D sort of feel. There will be recipes every month and geek/gamer articles as often as I can.

I’m going to do what I can to keep falling into the generic blog post trap. I want to use this blog as an outlet as well as a source of inspiration. I’m not planning on gearing any content to any specific viewers; I will write reviews, diys, and random posts that vary in subject and theme.

I hope everyone sticks with me as I grow and learn through this lovely blog!

Leave a Reply

